Historic Preservation Board

Board Description

All members of the board shall be residents of the City. One (1) member shall be a registered architect. The City Commission shall, when possible, appoint a representative from each of the following areas of expertise: 1) History; 2) Real Estate and/or Real Property Appraisal and/or Finance; 3) Urban Planning and/or Law; 4) Engineering and/or Building Construction; and 5) Landscape Architecture. Nine (9) members; three (3) year terms. TWO CONSECUTIVE TERM LIMIT [Reference Ordinance No. 2842 (03/28/83); Ordinance No. 3541 (Name Change) (06/12/89)]. CITY RESIDENCY REQUIRED.

Term Length (Year)	Term Limit	Number of Members	Board Liaison	Mandate
3	99	9	Kathleen Kauffman kauffmank1@gainesvillefl.gov (352) 393-8686	Reference Ordinance No. 2842 (03/28/83); Ordinance No. 3541 (Name Change) (06/12/89)

	Member First Name	Member Last Name	Term Start	Term End
1	Philip	Haight	09 Dec 2021	01 Jun 2024
2	Elizabeth	Hauck	09 Dec 2021	01 Jun 2026
3	Michelle	Hazen	09 Dec 2021	01 Jun 2025
4	Jay	Reeves	09 Dec 2021	01 Jun 2025
5	Bill	Warinner	09 Dec 2021	01 Jun 2024
6	Vivian	Filer	31 Jan 2023	01 Jun 2026
7	George	Wilson	16 Nov 2023	01 Jun 2025
8				
9				