

File Number: 2024-20

Agenda Date: February 1, 2024

Department: Office of the City Clerk

Title: 2024-20 Appointments to the City Commission Advisory Boards and Committees (B)

Department: Office of the City Clerk

Fiscal Note: This item has no fiscal impact.

Strategic Connection:

- Goal 1: Equitable Community
- □ Goal 2: More Sustainable Community
- □ Goal 3: A Great Place to Live and Experience
- □ Goal 4: Resilient Local Economy
- □ Goal 5: "Best in Class" Neighbor Services

Recommendation: The City Commission Appoint:

Fernando Garcia to the City Beautification Board, for a term ending 11/01/2026;

Claudia Garcia and Penny Wilson Weber to the Nature Centers Commission, for a term ending 11/1/2026;

Frances Williams, Evelynn Foxx, Norbert Dunkel, and Simone Liang to the Police Advisory Council, for a term ending 01/21/28;

Taite Miller to the Public Recreation and Parks Board as a Student Member for a term ending 06/30/24;

Megan Atwater, Mary Lou Hildreth and Michael Pellett to the SHIP Affordable Housing Advisory Committee for a term ending 12/31/2025;

Erick Smith and Ryan Klein to the Tree Advisory Board for a term ending 01/17/2027.